OFFICIAL O	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
November 8, 2022	○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
OF JONES CO	○ Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Nick Manternach Democratic Party
* IOWA *	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
* *	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
next to your choice.	o	Bob Gertsen Democratic Party
 Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write 	(Write-in vote, if any)	O Ned Rohwedder Republican Party
whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Use only a black ink pen. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a 	O Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY TREASURER
	 Roby Smith Republican Party 	(Vote for no more than one.)
5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	(Write-in vote, if any)	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
Constitutional Amendment: on the	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE	(Write-in vote, if any)
back of this ballot in the right hand column.	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY RECORDER
FEDERAL OFFICES	O John Norwood Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR (Vote for no more than one.)	 Mike Naig Republican Party 	 Sheri L. Jones Republican Party
Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tom Miller Democratic Party	 ○ Kristofer J. Lyons
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33 (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matt Robinson Democratic Party	○ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES	Carrie Koelker Republican Party	 Jeff Von Behren
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
C Kim Reynolds Republican Party	 ○ Tony Amsler ○ Democratic Party 	
Adam Gregg	○ Steven P. Bradley Republican Party	
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party 	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
CGLW_CASTLE GRV/LOV/WAYN CGLW.CG TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
⊖ Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
 John Carlson 	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
 Anna Mary Riniker 	Matthew McDermott	○ No
 Sara Pinckney 	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
 Sarah Fishwild 	○ No	○ Yes
○ Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	No PUBLIC MEASURES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
0	○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To
(Write-in vote, if any)		vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊂ Yes	
0		Summary: Provides that the right of
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE CASTLE GROVE TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote for no more than one.)		Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Justin A. Lightfoot ○ Yes	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The
FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK CASTLE GROVE TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	 No Kevin McKeever 	right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	Sean W. McPartland	⊖ Yes
	○ Yes	○ No
		Α
	Ian K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be
	○ Yes	adopted?
	○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose
	Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
	○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue
	○ No	stream for its essential community EMS services, in the amount of .35
	Christopher Bruns	(35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
	○ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
	○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
	Valerie L. Clay	
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		