OFFICIAL (	SENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
November 6, 2022	○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
OF JONES CO.	O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Nick Manternach Democratic Party
IOWA *	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
***	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	(Vote for no more than one.)  Rob Sand Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
	○ Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.  Candidate Name	0	○ Bob Gertsen Democratic Party
Candidate Name  2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ned Rohwedder Republican Party
whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	<ul><li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li><li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li></ul>	FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for no more than one.)
5. Where to find the judges: the judicial hallot is on the back of this	(Write-in vote, if any)	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
ballot beginning in the middle column.  6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:		(Write-in vote, if any)
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot in the right hand	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE (Vote for no more than one.)	
column.  FEDERAL OFFICES	<ul> <li>John Norwood Democratic Party</li> </ul>	FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR	<ul> <li>Mike Naig</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Sheri L. Jones Republican Party
(Vote for no more than one.)		0
Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li></ul>	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tom Miller Democratic Party	C Kristofer J. Lyons
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33 (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Matt Robinson Democratic Party</li> </ul>	○ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES	Carrie Koelker Republican Party	○ Jeff Von Behren
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	O	0
(Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Kim Reynolds Adom Cross Republican Party	○ Tony Amsler Democratic Party	
Adam Gregg	○ Steven P. Bradley Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia  Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seg:0001 Spl:01

NOI	NPARTISAN OFFICES - continued	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
F	FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
0	Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
0	John Carlson	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Anna Mary Riniker	Matthew McDermott	○ No
0	Sara Pinckney	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
0	Sarah Fishwild	○ No	○ Yes
0	Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
0	Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
	(Marie de la litera)	○ No	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No PUBLIC MEASURES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
0		○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0		Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
0		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
		Chad A. Kepros	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
		○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
		○ No	Full Text:
		Justin A. Lightfoot	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding
		○ Yes	the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The
		○ No	right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
		Kevin McKeever	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and
		○ Yes	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
		No Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
		○ Yes	○ No
		○ No	Α
		Ian K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be
		○ Yes	adopted?
		○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose
		Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
		○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue
		○ No	stream for its essential community EMS services, in the amount of .35
		Christopher Bruns	(35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
		○ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
		○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
		Valerie L. Clay	-
		○ Yes	○ Yes
		○ No	○ No
TU	RN THE BALLOT OVER		