OFFICIAL O	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
November 8, 2022	○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
OF JONES CO	○ Paul D. Pate Republican Party	○ Nick Manternach Democratic Party
×	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
* 10WA *		(Write-in vote, if any)
	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	○ Rob Sand Democratic Party	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	○ Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	(Write-in vote, if any)	Bob Gertsen     Democratic Party
<b>2. Write-in Votes.</b> To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write		Ned Rohwedder Republican Party
the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ol> <li>Use only a black ink pen.</li> <li>Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a</li> </ol>	O Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY TREASURER
new one	C Roby Smith Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
judicial ballot is on the back of this		Amy L. Picray Republican Party
<ul> <li>5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.</li> <li>6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<b>Constitutional Amendment:</b> on the back of this ballot in the right hand	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE	(Write-in vote, if any)
column.	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY RECORDER
FEDERAL OFFICES	John Norwood     Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR (Vote for no more than one.)	Mike Naig     Republican Party	○ Sheri L. Jones Republican Party
Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> <li></li> </ul>	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tom Miller Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Kristofer J. Lyons</li> </ul>
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	Brenna Bird Republican Party	O (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>		FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION
	<b>DISTRICT 33</b> (Vote for no more than one.)	<b>DISTRICT COMMISSIONER</b> (Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	O Matt Robinson Democratic Party	$\bigcirc$ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES	○ Carrie Koelker Republican Party	$\bigcirc$ Jeff Von Behren
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR		0
(Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Kim Reynolds Adam One of Republican Party	○ Tony Amsler Democratic Party	
Adam Gregg	○ Steven P. Bradley Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
ROHA_ROME/HALE ROHA.HA TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0023 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	<b>DISTRICT ASSOCIATE</b> Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
○ Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
○ John Carlson	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Anna Mary Riniker</li> </ul>	Matthew McDermott	○ No
<ul> <li>Sara Pinckney</li> </ul>	⊖ Yes	Jason A. Burns
<ul> <li>Sarah Fishwild</li> </ul>	○ No	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Shirlee Brunscheen</li> </ul>	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
<ul> <li>Jami Lynn Schlarmann</li> </ul>	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
(Write-in vote, if any)		$^{\circ}$ Yes
	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	No PUBLIC MEASURES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
0	○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question fill in the oval
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	⊖ Yes	1
°	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE HALE TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote for no more than one.)	○ No	Full Text:
<ul> <li>Daniel John Inglis</li> </ul>	Justin A. Lightfoot	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK HALE TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	Kevin McKeever	sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
<ul> <li>Terri Hamilton</li> </ul>	⊘ No	subject to strict scrutiny.
	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	• Yes	$\sim$ No
	○ No	Α
	lan K. Thornhill	
	○ Yes	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
	○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of
	Lars G. Anderson	Supervisors be authorized to impose an ad valorem property tax for the
	⊖ Yes	purposes of creation and maintenance of a stable revenue
	○ No	stream for its essential community EMS services, in the amount of .35
	Christopher Bruns	(35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
	⊖ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
	○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
	Valerie L. Clay	maximum period or 10 years:
	○ Yes	$\odot$ Yes
	○ No	○ No
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		