OFFICIAL (	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
November 6, 2022	○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
OF JONES CO.	○ Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Nick Manternach Democratic Party
IOWA *	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	○ Rob Sand Democratic Party	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	○ Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
next to your choice.  Candidate Name Candidate Name	(Write-in vote, if any)	O Bob Gertsen Democratic Party
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write	(vviite-iii vote, ii ariy)	Ned Rohwedder Republican Party
the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
to it.  3. Use only a black ink pen.  4. Do not cross out. If you change	,	
your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	<ul><li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li><li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li></ul>	FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for no more than one.)
5. Where to find the judges: the judicial hallot is on the back of this	0	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
ballot beginning in the middle column.  6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Constitutional Amendment: on the	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE	(Write-in vote, if any)
back of this ballot in the right hand column.	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY RECORDER
FEDERAL OFFICES	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR (Vote for no more than one.)	Mike Naig     Republican Party	○ Sheri L. Jones Republican Party
·	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Michael Franken Democratic Party     Church Crossley		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tom Miller Democratic Party	Kristofer J. Lyons
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE	Brenna Bird Republican Party	0
OISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than one.)	(Vote for no more than two.)
	Matt Robinson Democratic Party	○ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES FOR GOVERNOR	<ul><li>Carrie Koelker Republican Party</li></ul>	○ Jeff Von Behren
AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
O Deidre De lear	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE	$\circ$
Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party	<b>DISTRICT 66</b> (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Kim Reynolds Adam Cross Republican Party	<ul> <li>Tony Amsler Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
Adam Gregg	○ Steven P. Bradley Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia  Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Dallayiia	(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
ANS_ANAMOSA SOUTH/JACKSON ANS.JA TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0006 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued		JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
F	FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
	Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
	John Carlson	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Anna Mary Riniker	Matthew McDermott	○ No
	Sara Pinckney	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
	Sarah Fishwild	○ No	○ Yes
0	Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
	Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No PUBLIC MEASURES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
		○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
		Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
	TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE JACKSON TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Vote for no more than one.)	○ No	Full Text:  Article I of the Constitution of the
	Philip Knuth	Justin A. Lightfoot	State of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
	FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK JACKSON TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	Kevin McKeever  Yes	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	Ralph Andresen	Ø No	subject to strict scrutiny.
	· taipin / anaissa	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ No
		○ No	A
		Ian K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be
		○ Yes	adopted?
		○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose
		Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
		○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue stream for its essential community
		○ No	EMS services, in the amount of .35
		Christopher Bruns	(35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
		○ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
		○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
		Valerie L. Clay	0.14
		○ Yes	○ Yes
		○ No	○ No
TU	RN THE BALLOT OVER		