OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
110101111111111111111111111111111111111	○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
TOWA TOWA	Paul D. Pate Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)	Nick Manternach Democratic PartyJon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
* 10WA *	(ville in rote, ii dily)	(Write-in vote, if any)
* 5	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	 Rob Sand Democratic Party 	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	○ Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person	(Write-in vote, if any)	Bob GertsenDemocratic PartyNed RohwedderRepublican Party
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
to it. 3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for no more than one.)
new one. 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial hallot is on the back of this	 Roby Smith Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) 	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	(vville-iii vole, if any)	(Meta in vota if any)
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot in the right hand	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE	(Write-in vote, if any)
column. FEDERAL OFFICES	(Vote for no more than one.) John Norwood Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR	Mike Naig Republican Party	Sheri L. Jones Republican Party
(Vote for no more than one.)	0	0
Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE	Tom Miller Democratic Party Brenna Bird Republican Party	Kristofer J. Lyons
DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33 (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Matt Robinson Democratic Party 	○ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES	Carrie Koelker Republican Party	○ Jeff Von Behren
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Kim Reynolds Republican Porty	 ○ Tony Amsler Democratic Party 	
Adam Gregg Republican Party	 Steven P. Bradley Republican Party 	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		
, ,,		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
SGMC_SC GRV/MADISON/CLAY SGMC.MD TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0027 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued		JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
F	FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
	Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
	John Carlson	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Anna Mary Riniker	Matthew McDermott	○ No
	Sara Pinckney	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
	Sarah Fishwild	○ No	○ Yes
	Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
	Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No PUBLIC MEASURES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
		○ Yes	oval in front of the word "Yes". To
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
		Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
	TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE MADISON TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Vote for no more than one.)	○ No	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the
0	Dennis Orris	Justin A. Lightfoot	State of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
	FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK MADISON TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	Kevin McKeever Yes	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	Ron Andreesen	♥ No	subject to strict scrutiny.
	. Tony and occor.	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ No
		○ No	A
		lan K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be
		○ Yes	adopted?
		○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose
		Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
		○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue stream for its essential community
		○ No	EMS services, in the amount of .35 (35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One
		Christopher Bruns	Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
		○ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
		○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
		Valerie L. Clay	O Mar
		○ Yes	○ Yes
		○ No	○ No
TU	RN THE BALLOT OVER		