OFFICIAL (	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)   Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3 (Vote for no more than one.)
JOF JONES COLLEGE  * IOWA *	<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate Republican Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Nick Manternach Democratic Party</li><li>Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party</li></ul>
* /*/	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Rob Sand Democratic Party	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.	○ Todd Halbur Republican Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
Candidate Name Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Bob Gertsen Democratic Party</li><li>Ned Rohwedder Republican Party</li></ul>
list of candidates and fill in the oval next	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> </ul>	FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for no more than one.)
5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this	(Write-in vote, if any)	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Constitutional Amendment: on the		(Write-in vote, if any)
back of this ballot in the right hand column.	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY RECORDER
FEDERAL OFFICES	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR (Vote for no more than one.)	○ Mike Naig Republican Party	<ul><li>○ Sheri L. Jones Republican Party</li><li>○</li></ul>
○ Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li></ul>	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY (Vote for no more than one.)
(Write-in vote, if any)  FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE	Tom Miller Democratic Party  Brenna Bird Republican Party	<ul><li>Kristofer J. Lyons</li></ul>
DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	Brenna Bird Republican Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		NONPARTISAN OFFICES
<ul><li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li></ul>	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33 (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER (Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matt Robinson Democratic Party	○ Julie Orris
STATE OFFICES FOR GOVERNOR	Carrie Koelker Republican Party	○ Jeff Von Behren
AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li><li>Republican Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Tony Amsler Democratic Party</li><li>Steven P. Bradley Republican Party</li></ul>	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia  Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
RLWS_RICHLAND/WASHINGTON RLWS.RL TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0020 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued		JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
F	FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
	Lisa A. Kurt	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
	John Carlson	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Anna Mary Riniker	Matthew McDermott	○ No
	Sara Pinckney	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
	Sarah Fishwild	○ No	○ Yes
	Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
	Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No PUBLIC MEASURES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
		○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
		Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
	TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE RICHLAND TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text:
	(Vote for no more than one.)	O No	Article Lof the Constitution of the
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Justin A. Lightfoot  O Yes	State of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right
	FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK	○ No	to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
	RICHLAND TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	Kevin McKeever	sovereign state of lowa affirms and
0	Douglas Monck	○ Yes	recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	(Maile in code if and	No	subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
		○ Yes	○ No
		○ No	Α
		Ian K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
		○ Yes	Shall the Jones County Board of
		○ No	Supervisors be authorized to impose
		Lars G. Anderson  Yes	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and maintenance of a stable revenue
			stream for its essential community
		Christopher Bruns	EMS services, in the amount of .35 (35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One
		Yes	Thousand Dollars) of assessed value on all taxable property within the
		○ No	county to be used for funding of emergency medical services for a
		Valerie L. Clay	maximum period of 15 years?
		○ Yes	○ Yes
		○ No	○ No
   <b>T</b> 11	RN THE BALLOT OVER		
LIU	INI THE BALLUT OVER		