OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELEC	TION BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - continued	d COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election	FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3
November 8, 2022	○ Joel Miller Democration	(Vote for no more than one.)
OF JONES CO.	O Paul D. Pate Republican	Party Nick Manternach Democratic Party
* IOWA *	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party
*\ <u></u> */	FOR AUDITOR OF STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
\ cos \	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Rob Sand Democration	SUPERVISORS
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	 Todd Halbur Republican 	(Vote for no more than one)
next to your choice.		○ Bob Gertsen Democratic Party
Candidate Name Candidate Name	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ned Rohwedder Republican Party
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write		
the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next	FOR TREASURER OF STATE (Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
to it. 3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change	,	
your mind, exchange your ballot for a	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democration	(Vote for no more than one)
new one. 5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this	Roby Smith Republican	Party
ballot beginning in the middle column.	(Write-in vote, if any)	Amy L. Picray Republican Party
ballot beginning in the middle column. 6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:		(Write-in vote, if any)
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot in the right hand	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRICULT (Vote for no more than one.)	URE
column. FEDERAL OFFICES	 John Norwood Democratic 	FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Vote for no more than one.)
FOR U.S. SENATOR	 Mike Naig Republican 	
(Vote for no more than one.)	• Winto Plany	Citoti E. Sonos Republican i arty
Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than one.)	(Vote for no more than one.)
	Tom Miller Democration	Party
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1	Brenna Bird Republican	Party (Write-in vote, if any)
(Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(write-in vote, ii any)
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	(vviile-iii vole, ii any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	FOR STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 33	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
	(Vote for no more than one.)	(Vote for no more than two.)
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Matt Robinson Democration	Party Ulie Orris
STATE OFFICES	○ Carrie Koelker Republican	Party O Jeff Von Behren
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Marita in costs if and	o
(Vote for no more than one team.)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Vote for no more than one.)	
○ Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party	○ Tony Amsler Democration	
	Steven P. Bradley Republican	Party
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
1 3	, ., ,	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
SGMC_SC GRV/MADISON/CLAY SGMC.SG TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0028 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continued	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
Lisa A. KurtJohn Carlson	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Carrie K. Bryner Yes
Anna Mary Riniker	Matthew McDermott	○ No
Sara Pinckney	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
Sarah Fishwild	○ No	○ Yes
○ Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	○ No
○ Jami Lynn Schlarmann	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
0	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No PUBLIC MEASURES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
	○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE SCOTCH GROVE TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	○ Yes ○ No	subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text:
Chuck Willms	Justin A. Lightfoot	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK SCOTCH GROVE TOWNSHIP	Kevin McKeever	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of contributions
(Vote for no more than one.) Steve Zirkelbach	YesNo	all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
(1110 11100) 11 21	○ Yes	○ No
	○ No	A
	lan K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
	○ Yes	Shall the Jones County Board of
	○ No	Supervisors be authorized to impose
	Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
	○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue stream for its essential community
	Ohristopher Bruns	EMS services, in the amount of .35 (35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One
	Christopher Bruns Yes	Thousand Dollars) of assessed value on all taxable property within the
	○ No	county to be used for funding of emergency medical services for a
	Valerie L. Clay	maximum period of 15 years?
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	-	-
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		