OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT			
Jones County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES - cont	tinued COUNTY OFFICES	
Official Ballot General Election	FOR SECRETARY OF S (Vote for no more than		
November 8, 2022	○ Joel Miller Dem	nocratic Party (Vote for no more than one.)	
OF JONES CO	○ Paul D. Pate Rep	ublican Party O Nick Manternach Democratic Party	
+ IOWA	(Write-in vote, if any	y) O Jon C. Zirkelbach Republican Party	
* *	FOR AUDITOR OF ST (Vote for no more than	(Write-in vote, if any)	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER		hocratic Party DISTRICT 4	
<b>1. Voting Mark.</b> To vote, fill in the oval		(Vote for no more than one.)	
next to your choice. Candidate Name	0	Bob Gertsen     Democratic Party	
Candidate Name	(Write-in vote, if any		
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next	FOR TREASURER OF S (Vote for no more than	STATE	
to it. <b>3. Use only a black ink pen.</b> <b>4. Do not cross out.</b> If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Der</li> </ul>		
new one	-	mocratic Party         FOR COUNTY TREASURER           publican Party         (Vote for no more than one.)	
<ul> <li>5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this ballot beginning in the middle column.</li> <li>6. Where to find the proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any	Amy L. Picray Republican Party	
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Constitutional Amendment: on the		(Write-in vote, if any)	
back of this ballot in the right hand column.	FOR SECRETARY OF AGRI (Vote for no more than	one	
FEDERAL OFFICES	<ul> <li>John Norwood</li> </ul>	FOR COUNTY RECORDER (Vote for no more than one.)	
FOR U.S. SENATOR (Vote for no more than one.)	Mike Naig     Rep	ublican Party O Sheri L. Jones Republican Party	
O Michael Franken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any	y) (Write-in vote, if any)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	FOR ATTORNEY GENE (Vote for no more than		
(Write-in vote, if any)		nocratic Party C Kristofer J. Lyons	
OR 0.3. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	Write-in vote, if any	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>		NONPARTISAN OFFICES	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	FOR STATE SENAT DISTRICT 33 (Vote for no more than	DISTRICT COMMISSIONER	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O Matt Robinson Dem	nocratic Party O Julie Orris	
STATE OFFICES	○ Carrie Koelker Rep	ublican Party O Jeff Von Behren	
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for no more than one team.)	O (Write-in vote, if any	y) (Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	FOR STATE REPRESEN DISTRICT 66 (Vote for no more than		
C Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	○ Tony Amsler Dem	nocratic Party	
	○ Steven P. Bradley Rep	publican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any	y)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)			
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER	
CGLW_CASTLE GRV/LOV/WAYN CGLW.WA TWP	Precinct Official's		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES - continue	d JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT - continued
FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL (Vote for no more than five.)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	<b>DISTRICT ASSOCIATE</b> Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?
<ul> <li>Lisa A. Kurt</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Carrie K. Bryner
John Carlson	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Anna Mary Riniker</li> </ul>	Matthew McDermott	○ No
<ul> <li>Sara Pinckney</li> </ul>	○ Yes	Jason A. Burns
<ul> <li>Sarah Fishwild</li> </ul>	○ No	○ Yes
○ Shirlee Brunscheen	Dana L. Oxley	
<ul> <li>Jami Lynn Schlarmann</li> </ul>	○ Yes	Heidi A. Carmer
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes
	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	No PUBLIC MEASURES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
0	○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question fill in the oval
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Gina Badding	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$ Yes	
o	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?	the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear
TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS	Chad A. Kepros	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE WAYNE TOWNSHIP	○ Yes	subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote for no more than one.)	○ No	Full Text:
○ Todd Rickels	Justin A. Lightfoot	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK WAYNE TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than one.)	Kevin McKeever	sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
<ul> <li>Debra L. Hein</li> </ul>	No	subject to strict scrutiny.
0	Sean W. McPartland	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
		Α
	lan K. Thornhill	Shall the following public measure be
	○ Yes	adopted?
	○ No	Shall the Jones County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose
	Lars G. Anderson	an ad valorem property tax for the purposes of creation and
	○ Yes	maintenance of a stable revenue
	○ No	stream for its essential community EMS services, in the amount of .35
	Christopher Bruns	(35 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value
	○ Yes	on all taxable property within the county to be used for funding of
	○ No	emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 years?
	Valerie L. Clay	
	○ Yes	$^{\circ}$ Yes
	○ No	○ No
TURN THE BALLOT OVE	R	